Bismarck-Area Legislative Districts See Few Changes During Redistricting

(Bismarck, ND) -- Bismarck- and Mandan-area residents are seeing few changes as the redistricting process winds down.  

The Legislature's Redistricting Committee is set to approve a final draft of the map Wednesday. The draft map is moving forward with 47 districts, each with one senator and two representatives.  

House subdistricts for Fort Berthold and Turtle Mountain Indian reservations are part of the new map.