Five NDSU Bison Have Earned A Spot on the Associated Press FCS All-America Team

North Dakota State Athletics Logo
North Dakota State Athletics Logo

     Five North Dakota State Bison have been named to the Associated Press FCS All-America Team.

     Three Bison found themselves in the first team in left tackle Cody Mauch, left guard Nash Jensen, and defensive end Spencer Waege. Fullback Hunter Luepke earned a spot on the second team as all-purpose player, and safety Michael Tutsie was given third team honors.

     Luepke, Mauch, and Waege have previously earned honors on the HERO Sports FCS All-America Team. Tutsie added his first AP All-America honor to last seasons HERO Sports first team and Stats Perform third team All-America honors. As for Jensen, he was named to the HERO Sports FCS all-sophomore team in 2019, before earning his first career All-America honor this season.

     No. 3 North Dakota State (11-2) will host No. 7 Incarnate Word in the NCAA Division I Football Championship semifinals on Friday, Dec. 16 at 6 p.m.


2022 Associated Press FCS All-America Team

First Team


QB - Lindsey Scott, seventh-year, Incarnate Word

RB - Jaleel McLaughlin, fifth-year, Youngstown State; Geno Hess, fifth-year, Southeast Missouri State

OL - Cody Mauch, sixth-year, North Dakota State; Garret Greenfield, fifth-year, South Dakota State; Mason McCormick, fifth-year, South Dakota State; Colby Sorsdal, fifth-year, William & Mary; Nash Jensen, sixth-year, North Dakota State

TE - Ryan Miller, fifth-year, Furman

WR - Hayden Hatten, fourth-year, Idaho; Fotis Kokosioulis, fifth-year, Fordham; Xavier Gipson, fourth-year, Stephen F. Austin

All-Purpose player - Dylan Laube, fifth-year, New Hampshire

K - Skyler Davis, fifth-year, Elon


DL - David Walker, third-year, Central Arkansas; Spencer Waege, sixth-year, North Dakota State; Jay Person, fifth-year, Chattanooga; Caleb Sanders, fifth-year, South Dakota State

LB - Zeke Vandenburgh, sixth-year, Illinois State; John Pius, third-year, William & Mary; Johnny Buchanan, fifth-year, Delaware

DB - Marte Mapu, sixth-year, Sacramento State; Alijah Huzzie, fourth-year, East Tennessee State; Marcus Hillman, fifth-year, Elon; Robby Hauck, fifth-year, Montana; Khalil Baker, third-year, North Carolina Central

P - Jake Gerardi, third-year, Southern Utah




QB - Tim DeMorat, fifth-year, Fordham

RB - Jaden Shirden, fourth-year, Monmouth; Ulonzo Gilliam, sixth-year, UC Davis

OL - McClendon Curtis, sixth-year, Chattanooga; Mark Evans II, fifth-year, Arkansas-Pine Bluff; Ryan Coll, fourth-year , Richmond; Nick Amoah, fifth-year , UC Davis; Brandon Weldon, sixth-year, Sacramento State

TE - Martin Marshel, fourth-year, Sacramento State

WR - Andrei Iosivas, fifth-year, Princeton; Joey Hobert, third-year, Utah Tech; Xavier Smith, fifth-year, Florida A&M

All-purpose player - Hunter Luepke, fifth-year, North Dakota State

K - Matthew Cook, fourth-year, Northern Iowa


DL - Ty French, third-year, Gardner-Webb; Malik Hamm, fifth-year, Lafayette; Devonnsha Maxwell, sixth-year, Chattanooga; Josiah Silver, second-year, Delaware

LB - Joe Andreessen, fifth-year, Bryant; BJ Davis, fourth-year, South Carolina State; Aubrey Miller Jr., fifth-year, Jackson State

DB - Justin Ford, fifth-year, Montana; Kameron Brown, fourth-year, Chattanooga; Maxwell Anderson, fourth-year, Weber State; Eddie Heckard, sixth-year, Weber State; Luke Glenna, fifth-year, St. Thomas

P - Patrick Rohrbach, first-year, Montana




QB - Michael Hiers, fifth-year, Samford

RB - ShunDerrick Powell, second-year, North Alabama; Cameron Skattebo, third-year, Sacramento State

OL - Jackson Slater, second-year, Sacramento State; Luke Newman, third-year, Holy Cross; Anderson Tomlin, fifth-year, Furman; Caleb Johnson, fifth-year, Incarnate Word; Tyler Brown, fourth-year, Jackson State

TE - Tucker Kraft, fourth-year, South Dakota State

WR - Taylor Grimes, fourth-year, Incarnate Word; Darion Chafin, fifth-year, Incarnate Word; Joshua Tomas, fifth-year, Georgetown

All-purpose player - Devron Harper, fifth-year, Mercer

K - Richard McCollum, fifth-year, Western Carolina


DL - Jake Heimlicher, fifth-year, Penn; Dylan Ruiz, second-year, New Hampshire; Truman Jones, fifth-year, Harvard; Brody Grebe, second-year, Montana State

LB - John Ford II, sixth-year, Tennessee-Martin; Kelechi Anyalebechi, fifth-year, Incarnate Word; Stone Snyder, fourth-year, VMI

DB - Kedrick Whitehead, fifth-year, Delaware; Michael Tutsie, sixth-year, North Dakota State; Rassie Littlejohn, fourth-year, Stetson; Benny Sapp III, fifth-year, Northern Iowa; Demetries Ford, fourth-year, Austin Peay

P - Grant Burkett, fourth-year, Missouri State